Chapters



Chapters are a great way to stay connected with URI, to see old classmates, and to meet new friends. URI alumni chapters are organized both by location and affinity interest. You can become an automatic member of the chapter of your choice by participating in the Alumni Association's membership program. As a chapter member, you'll receive regular notices of events and programs in your area and discounts on chapter events.

If you are interested in joining a chapter, contact your chapter representative, listed below, or Shana Greene in the Alumni Relations Office.

Recent Event

September 2, 2014

Sigma Pi Reunion
East Greenwich, RI




Chapter Leader George Smith writes: On September 2, 38 Sigma Pi brothers and guests met for a dinner reunion at Finn’s Harborside in East Greenwich. Brothers traveled from distant places to attend: Texas, Florida, Scotland, and many other states. Several of the Brothers had not seen each other in 40 to 50 years. Our special guest for the event was newly elected Grand Sage of Sigma Pi, E. Andrew Morris. (If you're a Sigma Pi brother and did not receive an email invitation to the event, please contact George Smith.)

Regional Chapters

Arizona Rhode Runners
Philip Ricci ‘80 • Chandler, AZ 480.285.6557 | phil.ricci@agile-now.com

California: LA Rams
Brett Freitas ‘99 • Santa Monica, CA 323.833.8011 | brettfreitas@gmail.com

California: Northern
Josh Feinberg ‘08 • Berkeley, CA  973.945.0971 | feinberg973@gmail.com
Greg Passant '80 • Pleasanton, CA 925.227.1878

California: Southern 
Jeff Bolognese '02 • Oceanside, CA 760.945.4560 | jeffbolognese@gmail.com

Colorado Mile High Rams
Christy L. Gallese '03 • Denver, CO  717.856.8525 | christygallese@gmail.com

Connecticut
Tara Blumenstock '96 • Wallingford, CT 203.294.0246 | tarabarbara@hotmail.com
Janet Sisson '87 • Middletown, CT 860.214.7998 | sissonj@independentdayschool.org

Florida: Southeast
Bob Tingley '66 • Boca Raton, FL 561-961-9492 | rtingley111@aol.com

Florida: SW Florida
George B. Smith ‘66 •Venice, FL 941.408.9786 | drgeorgebsmith@verizon.net

Florida: The Villages
No current Chapter Leader

Illinois: Chicago 
Jimmy De La Zerda '04 • Orland Park, IL  jimmydlz401@gmail.com

Louisiana/Mississippi
Phyllis DelFiore ’68 • Slidell, LA 985.643.1609 | feliciadf@hotmail.com
Dee Canada ’62 • Slidell, LA 985.643.8801 | delinac@charter.net

Maine
Andrew Dodge '86 • Freeport, ME Andrewdodge5@gmail.com

Massachusetts
Nicholas G. Chigas '03 • Waltham, MA 978.505.7161
Nicholas.G.Chigas@mssb.com

Michigan
David Diana '84 • Warren, MI 586.268.0048 | dianad@flash.net

Minnesota
John ’92 & Kristen Turcotte ’95 • Saint Louis Park. MN
952.285.1148 | jfturcotte@mindspring.com | keturcotte@mindspring.com

New Hampshire White Mountain Rams
Clarissa M. Uttley BS ’04 MS ’06 Ph.D ’08 • Rumney, NH
603.786.5035 | cmuttley@plymouth.edu

New Jersey
Lauri Pietruszka ’84 • West Paterson, NJ 973.890.1623 | lauriann_p@yahoo.com
Erica Stuppler '09 • Basking Ridge, NJ estuppler@gmail.com

New York: Albany 
Cindy Ladd Anderson '80 • Clifton Park, NY  518.527.4195 | rhodymom3@gmail.com

New York: Metro
John Campanario ‘93 • New York, NY  john.campanario@gmail.com

Pacific Northwest Chapter
Scott Adams ’96 • Seattle, WA  206.913.9931 | s.v.adams@gmail.com

North Carolina
Ed Doughty ’93 • Charlotte, NC  704.995.9300 | eddoughty@gmail.com 

Ohio
Tom Noyes ’67 • Wooster, OH  330.345.6516 | noyes.1@osu.edu

Bill '74 and Betty '74 Sepe • Hudson, OH   330.650.6715 | OHRhody@hotmail.com

Rhode Island
Allison E. Field '95 • Providence, RI  401.808.9463 | allison@condori.com
Jeanene Sawyer '95 • Kingston, RI  401.829.1605 | Jnine2011@gmail.com

Texas: Dallas-Fort Worth 
Cortney '01 and David Nicolato '98 • Dallas, TX
401.255.5127 | RhodyGrad@gmail.com

Texas Rhode Horns
Jeffrey A. Ross ’75 • Houston, TX  713.668.3746 | jross67785@aol.com

Washington, D.C./Baltimore
Hank Nardone '90 • Laytonsville, MD  301.482.1062 | henryjn@us.ibm.com
Brina Masi ‘01 • Baltimore, MD  401.261.5416 | Brimasi16@gmail.co

Affinity Chapters

Alpha Chi Omega Gamma Sigma
No current Chapter Leader

Chi Phi
Douglas C. Bennet '77 • Providence, RI  401.351.3522 | dbennet@aol.com

College Student Personnel 
Jess Raffaele '04, MS '09 • Warwick, RI  914.588.2181| Jessraffaele@gmail.com
Danielle Wyck MS ‘06  201.819.3041 • New York, NY | daniellewyck@live.com

Community Planning
Mike DeLuca ’80, M.C.P. ’88 • Narragansett, RI   401.789.6888

Continuing Education
Joyce Dolbec ’95 • Slatersville, RI  401.766.2209
John Flaherty ‘87• Slatersville, RI 401.766.4981 | john.flaherty@cox.net

Delta Zeta
No current Chapter Leader

Good Five Cent Cigar – Journalism
Brenna McCabe '09 • East Greenwich, RI  401.451.6177 | bcabem@gmail.com

Graduate School of Library
and Information Studies

Katherine Boden ‘13   401.269.9829 | KatherineLBoden@gmail.com
Stefanie Metko ‘13  401.212.9342 | stefmetko@gmail.com

Italian 
Alfred Crudale ’91 • West Kingston, RI  401.783.3081| acwvmhs@rinet35.org
Lucia Vescera '96 • Lincoln, RI | lvescera@hotmail.com

Joint Ph.D. in Education
Amy L. Burns, Ph.D. '08 • Warwick, RI | amyburns777@gmail.com

Lambda Chi Alpha
Jeffrey Hill '00 • Kingston, RI   urihill@yahoo.com

Lambda Delta Phi
Linda F. Desmond ’68 • North Andover, MA  978.687.7443 | lfdesmond@comcast.net
Martha Smith Patnoad ’68 • Wyoming, RI  401.539.2180 | mpatnoad@uri.edu

LGBT+ Alumni and Friends Chapter 
Gregory Waugh ‘07 • North Kingstown, RI  401.787.3980 | Gregory.waugh@gmail.com
Mathew DeLaire ’11 ‘12 • Providence, RI | mathewdelaire@gmail.com

Music Departmen
Allison Lacasse '07 • Boston, MA  508.971.3527 | allisonlacasse@gmail.com
Nicholas Zammarelli Jr. '97 • Coventry, RI   401.828.5823 | nzamm1@verizon.net

Phi Gamma Delta
Richard Kingsley ‘71 • Jamestown, RI  401.874.6693 | kingsley@gso.uri.edu

Phi Kappa Psi
Joe Hart ’85 • Kingston, RI  401.783.4852 | jphart@cox.net

Phi Mu Delta
Jim DeNuccio '75 • East Greenwich, RI   401.884.2993

Phi Sigma Kappa
Kenneth Gambone '88 • New York, NY  917.701.4631 | kenneth.gambone@barclayscapital.com

Physical Therapy Program Alumni
John McLinden ‘93 • Wakefield, RI  401.783.7179 | Elvis1122@aol.com

Political Science
Al Killilea • Kingston, RI  401.874.2183 

Public Relations Society
DeAnna Lynn Englezos ’08 • Brooklyn, NY  212.237.0048 | dlenglezos@gmail.com
Kate Scozzaro ‘10 • Fairfield, NJ   973.809.5044 | kate.scozzaro@gmail.com

Rhode Island Blood Center
Jennifer Whelihan ’05  401.480.7891 | JWhelihan@ribc.org
Courtney Entwistle '06  401.413.9368 | courtney.entwistle@ribc.org

RIDOT/Transportation
Christos Xenophontos '84 • Exeter, RI  xenophon@dot.ri.com
Charles St. Martin '92 • Coventry, RI  cstm@cox.net | cstmartin@dot.ri.com 

ROTC
William MacKinlay '69  781.608.7335 | WMacKinlay@TaskForcePro.com
Military Instructor Group
Kingston, RI  urirotcalumni@cox.net | urirotcalumni.org

Schmidt Labor Research Center 
J. Richard Rose M.S. '06  401.461.2277 | rrose@mail.uri.edu

Sigma Chi
Mark Trovato '89 • Wakefield, RI  401.782.0064 | mtrovato@riag.state.ri.us

Sigma Pi
George B. Smith ‘66 • Venice, FL  941.408.9786 | drgeorgebsmith@verizon.net

Stand Up Against Lyme
David J. Wallace ’76 ‘92 • Exeter, RI   dave@teegreensod.com

Student Alumni Association
Lindsay Redfern Lazzeri ‘04 • Boynton Beach, FL  401.474.6580 | lindsayredfern@gmail.com

Theta Chi
John Eastman ’62 • N. Kingstown, RI  401.295.1956 | jeastman33@gmail.com
Mike Testa '63 • Jamestown, RI  401.423.8918 | jtown@cox.net

Theta Delta Chi
Eric Lalime '95  347.739.7345 | eric_lalime@ml.com

URI Difference Equations Association
Michael A. Radin '01 • Rochester, NY  585.461.4002 | michael.radin@rit.edu

Writers Affinity Group
Jan Wenzel '87  • Tiverton, RI   401.714.6595 | wenzel@ds.uri.edu

International Chapters

Germany: Braunschweiger Rams
Robert John Ellwood '06 • Braunschweig, Germany  ellwood@mail.uri.edu